艺术中学的学术研究

旧金山艺术高中为 6 至 8 年级的初中生提供严格的学术课程。我们的学术课程强调五个学习领域:英语、社会学、数学、科学和中文。小班教学有利于学生以研讨班的形式参与人文学科的学习。我们拥有一支优秀的教师团队,他们背景深厚,知识多样,致力于激励和支持学生的所有努力。

支持性环境

我们的支持性和家庭式环境激发了学生的学习动力。此外,我们的平均小班教学使学生能够得到个性化的关注。我们的学生通过努力学习、全心投入以及充满爱心的教师和同学的帮助,逐渐成长为有责任感的年轻人。

双语计划

旧金山艺术高中大力促进英语和中文这两种世界上使用最广泛的语言的双语发展。我们的中文语言与文化课程以文学为基础,让学生从入门级的中文学习开始,一直到能够解读高级的古文和诗歌。通过成功培养学生流利的中文口语和读写能力,我们有 90% 的学生在毕业前通过了 AP 中文考试。

通过传统艺术提高学术水平

研究证明,传统艺术培训不仅有利于青少年的人格塑造,还能提高他们的学习能力。通过掌握艺术,我们的学生会变得更加专注和自律,自然而然地养成良好的学习习惯,提高学习效率。

中学学者

如果您正在寻找一所热情、积极、支持性的学校,可以探索艺术和学术领域,那么旧金山艺术高中就是您的理想选择。您将接受全面的教育,建立您的信心、自尊和学术技能,为您应对未来的任何挑战做好准备。

“旧金山艺术高中太棒了。老师和工作人员的奉献精神是超乎寻常的。他们确实关心整个孩子,并在需要时采取行动。我们的孩子去过的大多数学校都经常“谈论”他们的价值观。 SF 艺术高中有。它使世界变得不同。强烈推荐。” 

–八年级家长

中学大学辅导

我们学校的大学咨询计划从八年级开始。它旨在帮助每个学生找到适合他们的大学。我们的学校辅导员指导学生申请大学、简历、艺术作品集、试镜和面试。从八年级到高中四年级,每个学生都会得到我们学校大学辅导员的个别关注。

八年级学生将讨论高中期望以及如何组织毕业要求。他们将参加旧金山艺术高中的研讨会,教授他们重要的学习技能,并开始为他们的学术未来设定目标。

Lee-Randazzo-square-1024×1024

Lee Randazzo 先生,文学硕士

英语和历史教师
Randazzo 先生拥有所有年龄段 ESL 教学硕士学位,并获得普通教育小学教学认证(所有科目,K-6)。他是一名持证教师,在公立和私立学校拥有超过 20 年的教学经验。
克里斯蒂娜

克里斯蒂娜-辛普森女士

英语老师
辛普森女士拥有加州大学伯克利分校历史学学士学位。 她的教学经验包括在伯克利玛德琳学校和普莱森顿教育强化中心教授英语、历史和音乐,以及在马林学院担任室内乐教练。
081A6030

张珍妮女士

科学教师
Chang 女士拥有昆士兰大学信息技术专业的普通文凭以及生物医学与微生物学专业的教育学和理学双学士学位。她拥有十多年的数学、计算机和科学教学经验,授课对象为 6 至 12 年级的学生。
Qining-Cai-square-1024×1024

蔡其宁先生

中文老师
蔡先生在来艺术高中之前是中国的一名中文教授。他教中文已经三十五年了。他还教授媒体制作,并对中国文学和文化也有广泛的了解。
艾米丽

Emily Csikszentmihalyi 女士

英语老师
Csikszentmihalyi 女士拥有塔夫茨大学政治学学士学位。除了教授英语外,她还将自己的写作和编辑技能带到了学校的出版部门,并在课后辅导小学生。
Min-Zhang-square-1024×1024

臧敏女士

中文老师
臧敏女士毕业于中文师范学院中文系,有多年的教学经验。她目前在旧金山艺术高中教授中文。
081A7609

陈睿先生

科学教师
Ray Chen 先生获得普渡大学理学硕士学位。他拥有在苹果和甲骨文等全球企业数十年的工作经验,以及之前在艺术高中和其他私立学校任教的多年经验。

准备好加入我们的社区了吗?

[mc4wp_form id="1522"]
zh_CNChinese (China)
招生简章

订阅我们的通讯,了解最新的入场活动

San Francisco High School of the Arts

Academics at Middle School of the Arts

San Francisco High School of the Arts offers a rigorous academic program for middle school students from grades 6 to 8. Our academic program emphasizes five areas of study: English, Social Studies, Math, Sciences, and Chinese. Small class sizes facilitate a seminar-style engagement in the humanities, We have a great team of teachers with strong and diversified backgrounds, who are dedicated to inspiring and supporting students in all their endeavors.

A Supportive Environment

Our supportive and family-like environment motivates students to learn. In addition, our small average class size allows students to receive individualized attention. Through hard work, dedication, and the help of caring instructors and peers, our students grow to become responsible young adults.

A Bilingual Program

The San Francisco High School of the Arts strongly promotes bilingual development in English and Mandarin Chinese, two of the most widely spoken languages in the world. Our Chinese Language & Culture program is literature-based, and takes students from entry-level Chinese, all the way up to being able to interpret advanced classical texts and poetry. Through successful development of oral fluency and literacy in Chinese, 90% of our students pass the AP Chinese Exam before graduation.

(can shorten with expandable “Read all” option)

Improved Academia via Traditional Arts

Research has proven that training in traditional arts not only facilitates character building in young adults, but also improves their capabilities in academic learning. Through mastering the arts, our students become more focused and self-disciplined, and naturally develop good study habits that enhance their academic efficiency.

Middle School Academics

If you are looking for a warm, positive and supportive school where you can explore both the arts and academics fields, the San Francisco High School of the Arts is the place for you. You will receive a well-rounded education that builds your confidence, self-esteem and your scholastic skills to prepare you for any challenges that lie ahead.

“SF High School of the Arts is AMAZING. The teacher and staff dedication is beyond par. They really do care about the children as a whole and take action when needed. Most schools our children have been to “talk about” their values a lot. SF High School of the Arts does. And it makes a world of difference. Highly recommend.” 

–8th grade parent

College Counseling for Middle School

Our school’s College Counseling Program starts in 8th grade. It is designed to help each student find the college that is right for them. Our school counselors guide our students with their college applications, résumés, artistic portfolios, auditions, and interviews. Every student will receive individual attention from our school’s college counselors from eighth grade through their senior year of high school.

Eighth grade students will discuss high school expectations and how graduation requirements are organized. They will attend workshops at San Francisco High School of the Arts that will teach them important study skills and begin setting goals for their academic future.

  • Meet Our Academic Faculty
Cornelia-Ritter-square-300×300

Ms. Cornelia Ritter

Math Teacher
Ms. Ritter obtained a Masters degree in Physics from the University of Bern, with a minor in mathematics. In 1997, she received her teaching credentials for secondary schools in mathematics and physics. She has more than 20 years of teaching experience.
Lee-Randazzo-square-1024×1024

Mr. Lee Randazzo, M.A.

English & History Teacher
Mr. Randazzo has an M.A. in ESL teaching for all ages and is certified in general education elementary school teaching (for all subjects, K-6). He is a licensed teacher with over 20 years of teaching experience in public and private schools.
Christina-Simpson

Ms. Christina Simpson

English Teacher
Ms. Simpson earned a B.A. in History from UC Berkeley. Her classroom experience includes teaching English, History, and Music at the School of the Madeleine in Berkeley and the Educational Enrichment Center in Pleasanton as well as coaching chamber music at the College of Marin.
New Logo head wb

Ms. Jennifer Zhang

Science Teacher
Ms. Zhang graduated with a B.A. in Education and B.Sc. in Biology. Her specialist teaching areas include Biology and Computing. She has more than ten years of experience teaching math, computing, and the sciences.
Qining-Cai-square-1024×1024

Mr. Qining Cai

Chinese Teacher
Mr. Cai was a professor of Chinese in China before coming to High School of the Arts. He has taught Chinese language for thirty five years. He also taught media production and also has extensive knowledge in Chinese literature and culture.
Emily

Ms. Emily Csikszentmihalyi

English Teacher
Ms. Csikszentmihalyi received her B.A. in Political Science from Tufts University. In addition to teaching English, she brings her writing and editing skills to the school’s publications division and tutors the elementary school students in the afterschool program.
Min-Zhang-square-1024×1024

Ms. Min Zang

Chinese Teacher
Ms. Min Zang graduated from the Department of Chinese Teachers College and has many years of teaching experience. She currently teaches Chinese at the San Francisco High School of the Arts.
081A7609

Mr. Ray Chen

Science Teacher
Mr. Ray Chen received his Master of Science degree from Purdue University. He brings decades of work experience from global enterprises like Apple and Oracle, as well as years of experience from teaching previously at High School of the Arts and at other private schools.
Linda

Ms. Linda Chang

History Teacher
Ms. Chang has a B.A. in Public Policy Studies from the University of Chicago and a M.A. in History and Middle Eastern Studies from the University of Utah. She has previously worked as an education reformer in elementary and secondary schools.

Ready to join our community?

Questions?